vibrantabyss: (angry)
So, it seems Google has a feature that has been up since April, so you may already have run into this...

If you send me an e-mail with a picture, Google's people widget will decide it is a picture of you, and each and every email from you will display the three most recent pictures "of you".

The only control I have is to turn off the entire people widget, for everyone, for all time.  And there are other useful features there.

Shockingly, deleting an email with a picture will not only not remove the picture from the people-widget cloud of evil, but clicking on the picture will bring up the full "deleted" email.  I still need to test more on this to see if it has a multi-day propagation issue, such that the mail will eventually be gone, but it sure hangs around for more than 5 minutes.

Profile

vibrantabyss: (Default)
vibrantabyss

June 2017

S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 

Syndicate

RSS Atom

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated 25 September 2017 11:33
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios